G6 and Open Science

The six European research organizations CNR (Italy), CNRS (France), CSIC (Spain), the Helmholtz Association, the Max Planck Society and the Leibniz Association draw up joint statements on current scientific and research policy issues under the name "G6".

Within this framework, the Open Science Task Force of the G6 has developed a statement on the common understanding of open science.

Read the G6 statement on Open Science.